Skip to main content

2023-2024 Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee provides a connection to new trends in research and teaching throughout the university and advises on program planning.

John Brown
Vice Provost for the Arts and Professor of the Practice of Music

Sheila Dillon
Anne Murnick Cogan Distinguished Professor of Art & Art History

Esther Gabara
Associate Professor of Romance Studies; Associate Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Thavolia Glymph
Professor of History

R. Darren Gobert
William and Sue Gross Professor of Theater Studies

Tsitsi Ella Jaji
Associate Professor of English

Paul Jaskot
Professor and Department Chair of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Shambhavi Kaul
Associate Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Ranjana Khanna
Professor of Literature and Director of the Franklin Humanities Institute

Sneha Mantri
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Duke University Movement Disorders Center
Director of Medical Humanities, Trent Center for Bioethics, Humanities, and History of Medicine

Mark Anthony Neal
James B. Duke Distinguished Professor of African and African American Studies

Mark Olson
Associate Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Christine Payne
Yoh Family Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Richard J. Powell
John Spencer Bassett Distinguished Professor, Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Danielle Purifoy
Assistant Professor in the Department of Geography, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Ex officio (Nasher Museum staff):
Julia K. McHugh
Trent A. Carmichael Director of Academic Initiatives, and Curator of Arts of the Americas

Marshall N. Price
Chief Curator and Nancy A. Nasher and David J. Haemisegger Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art

Ellen C. Raimond
Associate Curator of Academic Initiatives

Trevor Schoonmaker
Mary D.B.T. and James H. Semans Director

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter