Contact Us

For general inquiries please fill out the form below. For press inquiries please email Wendy Hower, Director of Engagement and Marketing at wendy.hower@duke.edu


captcha

As a security measure, enter the code you see above:

Information Desk
919-684-5135

Café
919-684-6032

Mailing Address
Nasher Museum of Art
at Duke University
Box 90732
Durham, NC 27708

Street Address
Nasher Museum of Art
at Duke University
2001 Campus Drive
Durham, NC 27705

Fax
919-681-8624
Please include recipient’s name and department if possible

Submission Policy

The Nasher Museum of Art does not accept unsolicited materials (slides, prints, CDs, DVDs, etc.) from artists or their agents. The museum does not set up appointments with artists to review their work at their request. If unsolicited materials are sent to the museum without the artist or agent’s prior knowledge of museum policy, the museum is not obligated to return materials that have been submitted without a stamped, self-addressed envelope. Under no circumstances may artists send or drop off original works. The museum cannot take responsibility for the safety of original works.

Staff

Academic Programs

Marianne Eileen Wardle, Ph.D (Andrew W. Mellon Curator of Academic Programs)
[T] 919-684-5203
marianne.wardle@duke.edu

Molly Boarati (Academic Program Coordinator)
[T] 919-684-9243
molly.boarati@duke.edu

Business Office

Kate Piva (Deputy Director of Operations)
[T] 919-684-5126
kate.piva@duke.edu

Nikki Gaskin (Human Resources Manager)
[T] 919-684-3307
nikki.gaskin@duke.edu

Michelle Seymour (Departmental Business Manager)
[T] 919-668-0603
michelle.seymour@duke.edu

Curatorial

Marshall N. Price, Ph.D. (Nancy Hanks Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art)
[T] 919-684-8422
marshall.price@duke.edu

Trevor Schoonmaker (Chief Curator and Patsy R. and Raymond D. Nasher Curator of Contemporary Art)
[T] 919-684-3370
tschoon@duke.edu

Reneé M. Cagnina Haynes (Exhibitions and Publications Manager)
[T] 919-613-6761
renee.cagnina@duke.edu

Chanelle Croxton (Curatorial Assistant)
[T] 919-684-8451
cc.croxton@duke.edu

Development

Stephanie Wheatley (Major Gift Officer)
[T] 919-668-4063 
stephanie.wheatley@duke.edu

Rosalind Roser (Membership / Annual Fund Officer)
[T] 919-684-3411
rosalind.roser@duke.edu

Director

Sarah Schroth (Mary D.B.T. and James H. Semans Director)
[T] 919-684-8420
sarah.schroth@duke.edu

Jamie Dupre (Executive Assistant)
[T] 919-684-8421
jamie.dupre@duke.edu

Education

Juline Chevalier (Curator of Education)
[T] 919-684-8071
juline.chevalier@duke.edu

Jessica Ruhle (Associate Curator of Education)
[T] 919-684-8816
jessica.ruhle@duke.edu

Elizabeth Peters (Education Associate)
[T] 919-684-1169
elizabeth.a.peters@duke.edu

Engagement

Wendy Hower (Director of Engagement  & Marketing)
[T] 919-684-3314
wendy.hower@duke.edu

J Caldwell (Digital Media Manager)
[T] 919-660-0332
jason.caldwell@duke.edu

Rachel Goodwin (Graphic Designer  & Web Content Manager)
[T] 919-660-0332
rachel.goodwin@duke.edu

Kathleen Wright (Special Events Coordinator)
[T] 919-684-3321
nasherevents@duke.edu

Facilities

Kenneth Dodson (Facilities Manager)
[T] 919-684-8146
kenneth.dodson@duke.edu

Marketing & Communications

Wendy Hower (Director of Engagement & Marketing)
[T] 919-684-3314
wendy.hower@duke.edu

J Caldwell (Digital Media Manager)
[T] 919-660-0332
jason.caldwell@duke.edu

Rachel Goodwin (Graphic Designer & Web Content Manager)
[T] 919-660-0332
rachel.goodwin@duke.edu

Preparator

Brad Johnson (Chief Preparator)
[T] 919-684-1972
brad@duke.edu

Alan Dippy (Preparator)
[T] 919-684-1412
dipster@duke.edu

Patrick Krivacka (Woodshop Manager)
[T] 919-684-1973
patrick.krivacka@duke.edu

Registrar

Charles J. Carroll (Registrar)
[T] 919-684-1971
charles.carroll@duke.edu

Kelly Woolbright (Associate Registrar)
[T] 919-684-1970
kelly.woolbright@duke.edu

Lee Nisbet (Assistant Registrar & Visual Resources Manager)
[T] 919-684-8262
lee.nisbet@duke.edu

Security

Jimmie Jones (Manager of Protection Services)
[T] 919-684-5998
jimmie.jones@duke.edu