Skip to main content

2020-2021 Board of Advisors

The national Board of Advisors gives advice on policy and major fundraising initiatives and helps to guide the museum’s acquisitions.

Nancy A. Nasher, J.D.’79, P’18, P’22, Chair
Less Arnold, A.B.’97
Christopher Bass, A.B.’97
Andrea Barnwell Brownlee, A.M.’99, Ph.D.’01
Trent Carmichael, A.B. ’88, P’17, P’19
Maximilian Feidelson, A.B.’16
David J. Haemisegger, P’18, P’22
Jolie Johnson, P’19, P’21
Stefanie Kahn, P’11, P’13, P’20
Katherine Thorpe Kerr, A.B.’04
Gerrity Lansing, Jr., A.B. ’95
Michael J. Levine, B.S. ’84, P’16, P’19, P’19
Patricia R. Morton, A.B.’77, P’06
Jennifer McCracken New, A.B. ’90, J.D. ’94, P’24
Odili Donald Odita
Katharine Lee Reid
Dario Robleto
Jason Lewis Rubell, A.B.’91, P’23
Heather Johnson Sargent, A.B.’96
Douglas Smooke, A.B.’90
Tanya Traykovski, A.B. ’86
Marie Washington
Christine Weller, A.B.’00
Derek M. Wilson, A.B. ’86, M.B.A. ’90, P’15

Ex Officio members include Jennings Brody, Nasher Museum of Art Friends Board President; John Brown, Vice Provost for the Arts; Sheila Dillon, Professor and Department Chair of Art, Art History & Visual Studies (AAHVS); Sally Kornbluth, Provost; Richard J. Powell, John Spencer Bassett Distinguished Professor, AAHVS; and Trevor Schoonmaker, Mary D.B.T. and James H. Semans Director.

Collections Committee members include the Nasher Board of Advisors; Committee Chair Thomas S. Rankin, Director of the MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts and Professor of the Practice, AAHVS; Jasmine Nichole Cobb, Bacca Foundation Associate Professor, AAHVS; Frank Konhaus B.S.’80; and Kristine Stiles, France Family Distinguished Professor, AAHVS.


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

The health and safety of our community is our top priority. In accordance with Duke University, the museum is closed to visitors until further notice. The café and store are closed. Find updates and the latest information on Duke’s Coronavirus Response website.