Skip to main content

Press Inquiries

For press inquiries, please email Wendy Hower, Director of Engagement and Marketing at wendy.hower@duke.edu or call 919-475-3425.


Information Desk

For general inquiries please call the information desk at 919-684-5135.


Contact Us

Academic Initiatives

Julia K. McHugh, Ph.D.
(Trent A. Carmichael Curator of Academic Initiatives)
[T] 919-684-5203
julia.mchugh@duke.edu

Ellen C. Raimond, Ph.D.
(Associate Curator of Academic Initiatives)
[T] 919-684-8067
ellen.raimond@duke.edu

Gabrielle Tenedero
(Museum Educator for Student Engagement)
[T] 919-684-9244
gabrielle.tenedero@duke.edu


Business & Operations Office

Rob Knebel
(Deputy Director of Operations)
rob.knebel@duke.edu

Carolyn W. Watson
(HR Specialist)
[T] 919-684-3307
carolyn.watson@duke.edu

Deirdre Ellis
(Business Manager)
[T] 919-668-0603
deirdre.ellis@duke.edu


Curatorial

Marshall N. Price, Ph.D.
(Chief Curator and Nancy A. Nasher and David J. Haemisegger Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art)
[T] 919-684-8422
marshall.price@duke.edu

Melissa Gwynn
(Exhibitions and Publications Manager)
[T] 919-684-8451
melissa.gwynn@duke.edu

Julianne Miao
(Curatorial Assistant)
[T] 919-613-6761
julianne.miao@duke.edu


Development & Membership

Stephanie Wheatley
(Director of Development)
[T] 919-668-4063
stephanie.wheatley@duke.edu

Amanda Kuruc
(Assistant Director of Development)
[T] 919-668-3527
amanda.kuruc@duke.edu

Tracey Lannon
(Annual Fund and Membership Officer)
[T] 919-681-8515
tracey.lannon@duke.edu

Sydney Steen
(Development Coordinator)
[T] 919-684-3411
sydney.steen@duke.edu


Director

Trevor Schoonmaker
(Mary D.B.T. and James H. Semans Director)
museumdirector@duke.edu

Amanda Zarate
(Executive Assistant to the Director)
[T] 919-684-8421
amanda.zarate@duke.edu


Education

Liz Peters
(Assistant Director of Education)
[T] 919-684-1169
elizabeth.a.peters@duke.edu

Ruth W. Caccavale
(Gallery Guide Manager & Museum Educator)
(T) 919-684-7231
ruth.caccavale@duke.edu

Gabrielle Tenedero
(Museum Educator for Student Engagement)
[T] 919-684-8067
gabrielle.tenedero@duke.edu


Engagement & Marketing

Wendy Hower
(Director of Engagement & Marketing)
[C] 919-475-3425
wendy.hower@duke.edu

J Caldwell, Ph.D.
(Photographer)
j.caldwell@duke.edu

Joel P. Johnson
(Head of Graphic Design)
[T] 919-660-0332
joel.johnson@duke.edu


Facilities

David Burroughs
(Building Manager)
[T] 919-684-8146
david.burroughs@duke.edu


Special Events

Mimi Luse
(Special Events Coordinator)
[T] 919-684-3321
emilie.luse@duke.edu

Claire Dubnansky
(Special Events Assistant)
[T] 919-684-6947
claire.dubnansky@duke.edu


Preparator

Brad Johnson
(Exhibition Designer)
[T] 919-684-1972
brad@duke.edu

Alan Dippy
(Preparator)
[T] 919-668-1412
dipster@duke.edu

Patrick Krivacka
(Woodshop Manager)
[T] 919-684-1973
patrick.krivacka@duke.edu


Registrars

Kelly Woolbright
(Registrar)
[T] 919-684-1970
kelly.woolbright@duke.edu

Lee Nisbet
(Associate Registrar / Visual Resources Manager)
[T] 919-684-8262
lee.nisbet@duke.edu

Aaron Zalonis
(Database Manager)
[T] 919-684-1971
aaron.zalonis@duke.edu

Bryan Hilley
(Assistant Registrar)
[T] 919-684-5927
bryan.hilley@duke.edu


Security & Visitor Services

Jon D. Carpenter
(Security and Visitor Services Manager)
[T] 919-684-3352
jon.carpenter@duke.edu


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

The Nasher Museum is fully open to the public with ongoing health and safety protocols and free admission for all, including Thursday nights and weekends. We strongly encourage all individuals to be fully vaccinated before visiting the Nasher.