Skip to main content

Press Inquiries

For press inquiries, please email Wendy Hower, Director of Engagement and Marketing at wendy.hower@duke.edu or call 919-475-3425.


Information Desk

For general inquiries please call the information desk at 919-684-5135.


Contact Us

Academic Initiatives

Julia K. McHugh, Ph.D.
Trent A. Carmichael Curator of Academic Initiatives
T 919-684-5203
julia.mchugh@duke.edu

Ellen C. Raimond, Ph.D.
Associate Curator of Academic Initiatives
T 919-684-8067
ellen.raimond@duke.edu

Gabrielle Tenedero
Museum Educator for Student Engagement
T 919-684-9244
gabrielle.tenedero@duke.edu


Business & Operations Office

Rob Knebel
Deputy Director of Operations
rob.knebel@duke.edu

Carolyn W. Watson
HR Specialist
T 919-684-3307
carolyn.watson@duke.edu

Deirdre Ellis
Business Manager
T 919-668-0603
deirdre.ellis@duke.edu


Community Initiatives

Jade Packer
Director of Community Initiatives
T 919-684-8071
jade.packer@duke.edu


Curatorial

Marshall N. Price, Ph.D.
Chief Curator and Nancy A. Nasher and David J. Haemisegger Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art
marshall.price@duke.edu

Melissa Gwynn
Exhibitions and Publications Manager
T 919-684-8451
melissa.gwynn@duke.edu

Julianne Miao
Curatorial Assistant
T 919-613-6761
julianne.miao@duke.edu


Development & Membership

Stephanie Wheatley
Director of Development
T 919-668-4063
stephanie.wheatley@duke.edu

Tracey Lannon
Annual Fund and Membership Officer
T 919-681-8515
tracey.lannon@duke.edu

Sydney Steen
Development Coordinator
T 919-684-3411
sydney.steen@duke.edu


Director

Trevor Schoonmaker
Mary D.B.T. and James H. Semans Director
museumdirector@duke.edu

Amanda Zarate
Executive Assistant to the Director
T 919-684-8421
amanda.zarate@duke.edu


Education

Diana Peña
Director of Education and Public Programs
T 919-684-8816
diana.pena@duke.edu

Liz Peters
Assistant Director of Education
T 919-684-1169
elizabeth.a.peters@duke.edu

Ruth W. Caccavale
Gallery Guide Manager & Museum Educator
T 919-684-7231
ruth.caccavale@duke.edu

Gabrielle Tenedero
Museum Educator for Student Engagement
T 919-684-8067
gabrielle.tenedero@duke.edu

Rakan DiarBakerli
K-12 and Family Programs Educator
T 919-684-1244
rakan.diarbakerli@duke.edu


Engagement & Marketing

Wendy Hower
Director of Engagement & Marketing
C 919-475-3425
wendy.hower@duke.edu

J Caldwell, Ph.D.
Photographer
j.caldwell@duke.edu

Joel P. Johnson
Head of Graphic Design
T 919-660-0332
joel.johnson@duke.edu


Facilities

David Burroughs
Building Manager
T 919-684-8146
david.burroughs@duke.edu


Special Events

Mimi Luse
Manager of Special Events
T 919-684-3321
emilie.luse@duke.edu

Claire Dubnansky
Special Events Coordinator
T 919-684-6947
claire.dubnansky@duke.edu

Neena Page Ramsey
Special Events Assistant
T 919-688-4059
neena.ramsey@duke.edu


Preparator

Brad Johnson
Exhibition Designer
T 919-684-1972
brad@duke.edu

Alan Dippy
Preparator
T 919-668-1412
dipster@duke.edu

Patrick Krivacka
Woodshop Manager
T 919-684-1973
patrick.krivacka@duke.edu


Registrars

Kelly Woolbright
Registrar
T 919-684-1970
kelly.woolbright@duke.edu

Lee Nisbet
Associate Registrar / Visual Resources Manager
T 919-684-8262
lee.nisbet@duke.edu

Aaron Zalonis
Database Manager
T 919-684-1971
aaron.zalonis@duke.edu

Bryan Hilley
Assistant Registrar
T 919-684-5927
bryan.hilley@duke.edu


Security & Visitor Services

Jon D. Carpenter
Security and Visitor Services Manager
T 919-684-3352
jon.carpenter@duke.edu


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter