Skip to main content

Press Inquiries

For press inquiries, please email Wendy Hower, Director of Engagement and Marketing at wendy.hower@duke.edu or call 919-475-3425.


Information Desk

For general inquiries please call the information desk at 919-684-5135.


Contact Us

Academic Initiatives

Julia K. McHugh, Ph.D. (Trent A. Carmichael Curator of Academic Initiatives)
[T] 919-684-5203
julia.mchugh@duke.edu

Ellen C. Raimond, Ph.D. (Assistant Curator of Academic Initiatives)
[T] 919-684-8067
ellen.raimond@duke.edu


Business & Operations Office

Rob Knebel (Deputy Director of Operations)
[T] 919-684-5126
rob.knebel@duke.edu

Michelle Seymour (Departmental Business Manager)
[T] 919-668-0603
michelle.seymour@duke.edu

Carolyn W. Watson (HR Specialist)
[T] 919-684-3307
carolyn.watson@duke.edu


Curatorial

Marshall N. Price, Ph.D. (Nancy A. Nasher and David J. Haemisegger Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art)
[T] 919-684-8422
marshall.price@duke.edu

Molly Boarati (Assistant Curator)
[T] 919-684-9243
molly.boarati@duke.edu

Melissa Gwynn (Exhibitions and Publications Manager)
[T] 919-684-8451
melissa.gwynn@duke.edu

Adria Gunter (Curatorial Assistant)
[T] 919-613-6761
adria.gunter@duke.edu


Development & Membership

Stephanie Wheatley (Director of Development)
stephanie.wheatley@duke.edu

Amanda Kuruc (Assistant Director of Development)
[T] 919-668-3527
amanda.kuruc@duke.edu

Tracey Lannon (Annual Fund and Membership Officer)
[T] 919-681-8515
tracey.lannon@duke.edu

Ana Branning (Donor Relations and Development Coordinator)
[T] 919-684-3411
ana.branning@duke.edu


Director

Trevor Schoonmaker (Mary D.B.T. and James H. Semans Director)
[T] 919-684-3370
tschoon@duke.edu

Amanda Zarate (Executive Assistant to the Director)
[T] 919-684-8421
amanda.zarate@duke.edu


Education

Jessica Ruhle (Director of  Education)
[T] 919-684-8816
jessica.ruhle@duke.edu

Elizabeth Peters (Museum Educator for Community Audiences)
[T] 919-684-1169
elizabeth.a.peters@duke.edu

Ryan Helsel (K-12 and Family Programs Educator)
[T] 919-684-8071
ryan.helsel@duke.edu

Jesse Huddleston (Program Educator, Nasher Teens)
[T] 919-684-9244
jesse.huddleston@duke.edu

Jennifer Armstrong Hicks (Reflections Program Coordinator)
jennifer.armstrong@duke.edu


Engagement & Marketing

Wendy Hower (Director of Engagement & Marketing)
[T] 919-684-3314
wendy.hower@duke.edu

J Caldwell, Ph.D. (Photographer)
j.caldwell@duke.edu

Rachel Goodwin (Graphic Designer & Web Content Manager)
[T] 919-660-0332
rachel.goodwin@duke.edu

Myra Weise (Manager of Museum Services)
[T] 919-668-4059
myra.weise@duke.edu

Rebecca Levine (Special Events Coordinator)
[T] 919-684-3321
rebecca.s.levine@duke.edu


Facilities

David Burroughs (Building Manager)
[T] 919-684-8146
david.burroughs@duke.edu


Special Events

Rebecca Levine (Special Events Coordinator)
[T] 919-684-3321
rebecca.s.levine@duke.edu


Preparator

Brad Johnson (Exhibition Designer)
[T] 919-684-1972
brad@duke.edu

Alan Dippy (Preparator)
[T] 919-668-1412
dipster@duke.edu

Patrick Krivacka (Woodshop Manager)
[T] 919-684-1973
patrick.krivacka@duke.edu


Registrars

Kelly Woolbright (Registrar)
[T] 919-684-1970
kelly.woolbright@duke.edu

Lee Nisbet (Associate Registrar / Visual Resources Manager)
[T] 919-684-8262
lee.nisbet@duke.edu

Aaron Zalonis (Assistant Registrar / Database Manager)
[T] 919-684-1971
aaron.zalonis@duke.edu

Bryan Hilley (Assistant Registrar)
[T] 919-684-1971
bryan.hilley@duke.edu


Security

Jon Carpenter (Program Coordinator/Security Manager)
[T] 919-684-3352
jon.carpenter@duke.edu


Visitor Services

Myra Weise (Manager of Museum Services)
[T] 919-668-4059
myra.weise@duke.edu

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

The health and safety of our community is our top priority. In accordance with Duke University, the museum is closed to visitors until further notice. The café and store are closed. Find updates and the latest information on Duke’s Coronavirus Response website.