Skip to main content
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The Nasher Museum is pleased to host “Both Sides of Bach,” the final concert in the Duke Bach Ensemble’s Bach Series. The program includes two of J.S. Bach’s secular Cantatas: the delightful Coffee Cantata, Schweigt stille, plaudert nicht (BWV 211), and Cantata 213,  Laßt uns sorgen, laßt uns wachen, known in English as “Hercules at the Crossroads.” The Duke Bach Ensemble of soloists, chorus and period instrument orchestra is directed by Philip Cave, associate conductor for chapel music at Duke University Chapel.



Event Details

Sunday, March 17, 2019
5:15–6:30 PM
Duke Chapel
The Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University
2001 Campus Drive
Durham, NC 27705 United States